Just another WordPress.com site

Art Inspiration

I never thought that by reading a fantasy book that I’d have such a variety of ideas for art! Every page that I read is filled with beautiful scenes, creepy things, interesting characters, and intense battles! All of which, I intend to express artistically. I am currently reading “The Door Within” trilogy by Wayne Thomas Batson and it is very imaginative…with a biblical message. With so much detail in the chapters it is impossible NOT to picture the world around you as described in the book. The only way I can settle down from reading it is to paint or draw it!

I recommend reading it. It is a great fantasy story!

Leave a Reply

